Apple Radio Promotion

Paul McCartney: Back In The World

At 60, Sir Paul McCartney just keeps on going.

"I had a lot of fun touring this show across America last year and instead of exhausted I felt exhilarated because I am enjoying it so much. I'm looking forward to playing through Europe and bringing the show back home to Britain," Sir Paul said, announcing his 2003 "Back In The World" tour of Europe & the U.K.

Rated rock's best road band by many critics, Rusty Anderson, Brian Ray, Paul "Wix" Wickens and Abe Laboriel, Jr. will rejoin Paul, who said, "Their energy and musicianship is phenomenal."

At many venues, Paul will be performing some of his Beatles songs for the first time.

"We'll be playing some of my Beatles stuff - rather a lot of Beatles stuff, actually - some Wings stuff and some more recent stuff. So basically, the show pretty much spans my whole career," said Sir Paul.

A 36-cut CD of live material, "Back In The World," was prepared for European release to coincide with the tour. Here's the track listing:

1. Hello Goodbye
2. Jet
3. All My Loving
4. Getting Better
5. Coming Up
6. Let Me Roll It
7. Lonely Road
8. Driving Rain
9. Your Loving Flame

10. Blackbird
11. Every Night
12. We Can Work It Out
13. Mother Nature's Son
14. Carry That Weight
15. The Fool On Then The Hill
16. Here Today
17. Something

1. Eleanor Rigby
2. Here, There & Everywhere
3. Calico Skies
4. Michelle
5. Band On The Run
6. Back In The USSR
7. Maybe I'm Amazed
8. Let 'Em In
9. My Love
10. She's Leaving Home
11. Can't Buy Me Love
12. Live & Let Die
13. Let It Be
14. Hey Jude
15. The Long & Winding Road
16. Lady Madonna
17. I Saw Her Standing There
18. Yesterday
19. Sgt. Pepper/The End

Paul's two U.S. tours in 2002 generated 103.3 million dollars in ticket sales, topping the Rolling Stones and Bruce Springsteen.