Apple Radio Promotion

Chaos And Creation...

Paul McCartney's first studio album in four years is titled Chaos And Creation In The Back Yard.

Co-produced by Nigel Godrich and Macca, it was recorded in London and Los Angeles over a two-year period.

Paul is credited with playing the majority of the instruments on the album, which is somewhat reminiscent of 1970's McCartney.

"I did not want to rush this album," says Sir Paul. "I think it was worth the wait, though. The music became more interesting over time and I'm really proud of what we did."

"We really made a lot of it up as we went along. I'd try something and if it didn't work, I'd try something else until it did. It was like making a go-cart in the backyard."

Here's the tracklist:

  1. Fine Line 3:05
  2. How Kind Of You 4:47
  3. Jenny Wren 3:47
  4. At The Mercy 2:38
  5. Friends To Go 2:43
  6. English Tea 2:12
  7. Too Much Rain 3:24
  8. A Certain Softness 2:42
  9. Riding To Vanity Fair 5:07
  10. Follow Me 2:31
  11. Promise To You Girl 3:10
  12. This Never Happened Before 3:26
  13. Anyway 3:50