Apple Radio Promotion

John Lennon: Rock 'N' Roll ... and Acoustic

John Lennon 2004 releases
Two simultaneous John Lennon CD releases highlight two sides of his music - his rock roots and acoustic originals.

The "Rock 'N' Roll" album re-issue includes four bonus cuts, including a reprise of "Just Because" that contains Christmas greetings to John's fellow Beatles, Yoko and the people of England. The album will also contain a previously-unreleased take of "Since My Baby Left Me," plus remixes of the "Menlove Avenue" versions of "Angel Baby" and "To Know Her Is To Love Her."

The original "Rock 'N' Roll" LP includes "Be-Bop-A-Lula," "Stand By Me," "Rip It Up," "Ready Teddy," "You Can't Catch Me," "Ain't That A Shame," "Do You Wanna Dance?," "Sweet Little Sixteen," "Slippin' And Slidin'," "Peggy Sue," "Bring It On Home To Me," "Send Me Some Lovin'," "Boney Maronie, "Ya Ya" and the standard version of "Just Because."

An album compiling non-electric takes of John's songs is titled "Acoustic." The tracks are: "Working Class Hero," "Love," "Well Well Well," "Look At Me," "God," "My Mummy's Dead," "Cold Turkey," "Luck Of The Irish," "John Sinclair," "Woman Is The Nigger Of The World," "What You Got," "Watching The Wheels," "Dear Yoko," "Real Love," "Imagine (live)" and "It's Real."